Welcome to the Elk Island Catholic Teachers' Local 21 Website

Who are we?


   Rhonda Borowski: Local President   Marc St.Jean: Secretary   Lynne Joly-Davis: Treasurer  
   Patricia Mayko: VP Vegreville    Nicole Labrecque: VP Ft.Saskatchewan   Kristy Smith: VP Camrose  
   Rudy Roman: Local Communications Officer    Justin Gabinet: Diversity Equity and Human Rights Representative   Kate Lemay: EPC  
  Adam Comartin: Local Political Engagement Officer   Annalise Howe: PD Chair     Rae Molzan: Past President  
     Paul Froese: District Representative          


The Elk Island Catholic Teachers Local #21 is made up of Catholic educators employed by Elk Island Catholic Schools. We are an association of approximately 360 people teaching in the communities of Camrose, Sherwood Park, South Cooking Lake, Ardrossan, Fort Saskatchewan, and Vegreville in fifteen schools.

Important NEWS

Check out our new Blog on Diversity Equity and Human Rights by our very own DEHR Rep Justin Gabinet


If you are a member of our local please see a local rep about getting your personal email to our local!

Please note you will not be solicited and will only be contacted in the rare event our local needs to get in contact with you if other means of communication are not possible.

Get in contact with us at our new E-mail address!


or check us out on facebook!



Assignable time calculator - You may need help with this calculator if you find it overwhelming. Feel free to give Barnette House a call and they can assist you!


  • Holy Redeemer School - Ardrossan
  • Our Lady of Perpetual Help - Sherwood Park
  • Our Lady of Mount Pleasant - Camrose
  • Our Lady of the Angels - Fort Saskatchewan
  • Pope John XXIII - Fort Saskatchewan
  • John Paul II High School - Fort Saskatchewan
  • Archbishop Jordan High School - Sherwood Park
  • Father Kenneth Kearns School - Sherwood Park
  • Saint Mary's School - Vegreville
  • Saint Martin's School - Vegreville
  • Saint Patrick School - Camrose
  • Saint Theresa School - Sherwood Park
  • Saint Luke School - South Cooking Lake
  • Madonna Community School - Sherwood Park
  • Jean Vanier School - Sherwood Park
  • Holy Spirit Catholic School - Sherwood Park

  1. Rudy RomanRudy Roman Make sure to come to our local 21 social after convention at State and Main on Jasper! https://t.co/NoLnonqjlP
  2. Rudy RomanRudy Roman Elk Island Catholic Teachers, please attend our Bargaining Unit General Meeting this Thursday, January 25th, from 5… https://t.co/tmUxDwSdis
  3. Rudy RomanRudy Roman Check out this month's ATA news to see a snapshot of the good work our local is doing! https://t.co/2XdiiM2RPj
  4. Rudy RomanRudy Roman Was DJing Avenue magazine's top 40 under 40 and found out our very own Brea Malacad is a recipient for her work in… https://t.co/QHGLhV4xVr
  5. Rudy RomanRudy Roman What a great ATA induction! Thanks for joining us @ab_teacher & @MarkATAPastPres #abed #atainduction https://t.co/oUJIVYsZu5
  6. Rudy RomanRudy Roman Tonight in Vegreville we will be having our Trustee Forum! Can't make it? Stay tuned for our live facebook feed! https://t.co/NX5YGyEVJe

 @ATA_Local_21 on Youtube